Board of Education Members

The Board of Education is the governing body for the Public School District.

The Board is comprised of seven people appointed to serve three-year terms. The Board elects its president and vice president annually at its organizational meeting in January. Board Meetings usually take place on the second Thursday of each month.

Our mission is to provide, in cooperation with the larger community, a quality education for all students by upholding a standard of excellence in curriculum, staff, facilities, achievement, and conduct, and to graduate individuals empowered to be self-motivated, life-long learners, and responsible citizens.

  • Jody Goetzman, President

  • Margie Bennett, Vice President

  • Vicki Bechtel

  • Bruce Gregg

  • William Hope

  • Donald Rogers

  • Steven Thompson